Loading...

Reviews

Reviews from Lancaster Hotel guests
Home /  Reviews

Reviews

Testimonials by our guests

Booking.com
Art deco italian style with a homely twist
Lovely friendly homely staff, very clean, bed excellent, coffee at breakfast gorgeous in fact all of breakfast was lovely
Booking.com - Stephen

December 2016

TripAdvisor
Very good hotel with excellent staff
The room was very clean and quite roomy. There was plenty of storage for clothes etc. The shower was good. The breakfast was good and varied. Best of all were the staff who were courteous and extremely polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
TripAdvisor

December 2016

TripAdvisor
Wonderful Hotel!
This is an old Milan hotel in a well kept up building. The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need. The staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly and warm. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed sights walking distance away. Breakfast at the hotel was also excellent. I would stay here again!
TripAdvisor

December 2016

TripAdvisor
Friendly staff, lovely hotel
We had enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and loved the theme of the hotel. Great location, about a 20 minute walk to the Duomo and all of the shops. We would definitely come back to stay.
TripAdvisor

December 2016

Feedback on behalf of Mr & Mrs Neerunjan & Mrs Naidoo from South Africa who stayed at the Lancaster Hotel in September 2016. We would like to thank the Hotel Manager, Maurizio and the staff for the warm welcome, friendliness, helpfulness & excellent service provided to us during our stay, Thank you for making our stay there memorable. We wish you and your staff all the best for 2017.
Google

December 2016

The location is perfect. It is a strait shot to everything. Good sized shower and good water pressure. Great breakfast and very friendly and helpful service.
Google

December 2016

Booking.com
Как дома
Понравилось абсолютно все! Персонал очень заботливый,в номере чистота,вкуснейшие круассаны,которые сами же пекут по ночам. Очень уютно,не хотелось уезжать) Обязательно остановимся тут в следующий раз! Grazie mille:)
Booking.com - Elena

November 2016

Booking.com
Wonderful stay in Milan
The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The amenities were also great.
Booking.com - Jacquelyn

November 2016

Booking.com
Останавливались в данном отеле в ноябре 2016 г. Нам все понравилось. Очень приветливый и внимательный к своим гостям персонал, все наши просьбы были услышаны, неполадки устранены своевременно. Маленький, но удобный номер. Все чисто, аккуратно. Убирались хорошо. В отеле подавали вполне достойные завтраки, которые включали варен. яйца, сыры, нарезки, круассаны, масло, мюсли, фрукты, это более чем хватало. Правда, был день, когда пришлось подождать столик. Очень приятный официант, который обслуживал во время трапезы. Сам отель расположен в центральной жилой части города рядом с замечательным парком. Поблизости улица с ресторанчиками и кафе, где можно перекусить, минутах в 10-15 супермаркет, до метро минут 15-20 неспешным шагом. Нам очень понравилось, конечно, если приедем еще раз в Милан, рассмотрим его для остановки. Еще раз большое спасибо, всему персоналу отеля!
Booking.com - Danara

November 2016

Expedia
Nice hotel where service is King
It is an older hotel that is still well kept. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff went above and beyond to help us. After having our passports stolen in France and having to spend the night in Milan until the US Consulate opened the next day, they printed out forms for us and they showed us where to find everything on a map that we were looking for, including parking. Truly one of our better experiences in Italy.
Expedia - Byron

November 2016

TripAdvisor
Excellent hotel great value for Milan
This hotel lived up to the previous reviews. The rooms were more than adequate for 3 star. Was a bit disappointed didn't get a balcony as had emailed but our room was very quite and a decent size. Shower was good we were on 4th floor and pressure was fine. Toiletries provided and rooms done daily if you wanted it and cleaning staff were not intrusive. The breakfast was good quality usual fruits , cereals meats and cheeses excellent coffe. You can order food and they get it delivered from a nearby Pizzeria. We didn't try it but saw some pizzas which looked nice. By far the biggest asset is the employees every single person was friendly helpful and great with information. The hotel is really easy to find 5 minutes walk from the arch at the end of Sempione Park and well located for seeing the city. Number 10 tram takes you to the canal area and Number 1 down town or else a nice 15-20 minute walk. There were plenty of restuarants and bars within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Our first time in Milan and if we return would stay here.
TripAdvisor

November 2016

TripAdvisor
Nice to return
A weekend trip away which was just lovely. I have been to this hotel 4 times now with friends or my husband. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel is immaculate. The rooms are generous with large bathrooms. The breakfast is fresh and adequate. The staff in the restaurant are so courteous. The hotel is located close to lovely bars and the Parco Sempione which makes the walk into town really beautiful. It was great to return
TripAdvisor

November 2016

TripAdvisor
Friendly, clean and great value
Great location for walk to park, castle and into city centre. Reception and hotel staff very helpful and eager to please. Would highly recommend this hotel ; rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was well presented with good selection.
TripAdvisor

November 2016

Booking.com
Fabulous
Very friendly front desk staff and wait staff!
Booking.com - Fred

October 2016

TripAdvisor
Great long weekend
I have just returned home after spending a lovely few days with friends in Milan. All the staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. We were especially grateful to the staff for their recommendations on the local restaurant's. Every time we asked for their help the restaurants they recommended were of exceptional high standards. The staff created and home from home atmosphere.
TripAdvisor

October 2016

TripAdvisor
Customer service at its best
The Lancaster hotel is situated in an area of Milan which is close to the centre (only a 15 minute walk across a lovely park) from the Malpensa Express train station and located in an area with an abundance of great restaurants. The new owner since July, Nicola and his staff could not have been more helpful providing us with useful information and tips to plan our daily excursions. Our three night stay was most enjoyable and would certainly recommend this hotel.
TripAdvisor

October 2016

Hotels.com
Convenient, centralized and great staff
I would seriously go back to Milan just because this hotel and its staff. The breakfast was amazing, the reception area, the cleaning crew, in general everyone was great. The location was good, safe place, quiet, nice little restaurants around, pharmacies and groceries shopping.
Hotels.com

October 2016

Expedia
Excellent value. Old world courtesy
Staff courtesy, value for money location. Lots of eating places 2 blocks away nice "old world" room. comfortable bed good value for money. outstanding staff . ample breakfast.
Expedia - Sam

October 2016

Expedia
Friendly Family Run Hotel
Most friendly, welcoming, relaxing hotel, in great quiet location with easy access to links with public transport, walking distances good too and you see more, definitely will return, couldn't mark it down even though would've liked kettle in room not enough of a negative against all the positives!
Expedia - RMC

October 2016

Terrific and central location. Staff are amazing and explain things beyond expectations. Breakfast was great. Rooms great also. Would definately stay here again.
Google

October 2016

Booking.com
Une adresse à retenir à Milan
Le calme absolu du quartier pourtant assez proche du centre, la proximité du Parc Sempione et surtout la très grande amabilité du personnel
Booking.com - Marc

October 2016

Booking.com
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, familiäre Atmosphäre, zentrale Lage für einen guten Preis.
Booking.com - Andreas

September 2016

Hotels.com
Fabulous
The staff were by far the best things about the hotel, which is incredible when you consider how great the hotel was. It was one of my parties birthday and they gave her a present and made our stay extra special! We will definitely be back!
Hotels.com

September 2016

Nice and quiet hotel, conveniently located
The Lancaster stay was a very enjoyable experience for us after a two week drive around Italy, staying in VRBO rental properties. All the amenities were present, the room and bathroom was very clean and quiet, with a nice balcony opening onto a quiet avenue. The breakfast and service were impeccable. We were able to walk easily to a big park, to a bus stop or metro station, as well as to a wide avenue with many wonderful bars/bistros having very rich "happy hour" fixed menus for around 10 euros pp. the reception personnel were very hospitable, courteous, and helpful in every way imaginable. Grazie mille!
- G.Y.

September 2016

A really good hotel to stay at in Milan! The hotel staff are really nice and helpful, room is set-up really nicely, breakfast was good, and the location is perfect! I had no problem walking to the Duomo di Milano from there! The rate per night was really reasonable! Thank you Hotel Lancaster for your service!
Google

September 2016

Hotels.com
The Best 3* Hotel you have yet to visit!
This hotel is in a fantastic location to visit all that Milan has to offer. With friendly, helpful and informative staff, this family run hotel, boasts a standard that belies its 3* rating. The room was tidy and clean with the added bonus of a balcony where we were able to enjoy our breakfast. The location is in a quiet part of town. This hotel also offers a restaurant and 24/7 bar. very reasonably priced. Hotel willing to hold on to baggage after checkout at no extra cost.
Hotels.com - Michael

July 2016